An Autonomous R&D Centre for
Environmental Education,
Research and Sustainable
Natural Resource Management

Governing body

Patron: Dr. M.S. Swaminathan, F.R.S.

Chairman, M.S. Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai

Founder & Emeritus Chairman: Dr. P.K.K. Nair.


President: Dr. G. Madhavan Nair.

Former Chairman, Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)

Vice President: Prof. (Dr.) C. Kameswara Rao.

Former Professor and Head, Department of Botany,
Bangalore University, Bangalore

Director & Ex-Officio Secretary: Prof. Dr. G. Achuthan Nair.


V.R. Krishnan Nair, I.F.S. (Retd.)

Former Chief Conservator,

Department of Forest, Govt. of Kerala

Prof. (Dr.) K. Ravi.

Former Advisor to the Govt. of Kerala (Sustainable Development)

Prof. (Dr.) Dr. V. P. Potty.

Former Principal Scientist (ICAR)Central Tuber Crops Research Institute,
Sreekaryam, Thiruvananthapuram

S. Mohan Kumar.

Former Specialist, Land Use Board, Govt. of Kerala
Former Director, Kerala State Remote Sensing Centre,

Prof. (Dr.) A.P. Thomas.

Former Professor and Head, School of Environmental Science,
Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam

Prof. (Dr.) Dr. P. Sreedevi.

Former Professor and Head,
Department of Botany,M.G. College, Thiruvananthapuram